More Big Things: Boyer, Runkle, Evans

The Next Big thing is tag. I highly recommend it. Take these questions right from here and then pass them along–that’s where the spooky stuff happens. Deborah Poe tagged me and then I tagged these three people, and reading their blogs today was deep magic.

Matt Runkle
Right now I’m envisioning it as ten separate chapbooks that could be read in any order. Some lean more toward fiction, some toward nonfiction, some are image+text. There is narrative overlap. Despite being created as ten separate books and called a manifesto, I’m thinking of it as a novel.

Ren Evans @ Secret Life
When you’re alone on the dance floor and the song you really love dancing to ends and there’s an elongated pause before the next song begins and you don’t know whether to sit down or rock back and forth on your heels or stand still in the center of the dance floor – What do you do with your body, in your body? This is an important question.

Stephen Boyer @ Minor Progression
After I read and hated JT Leroy’s The Heart Is Deceitful Above All Things I knew a book for us and by us needed to be created. 

Leave a comment